Board & Staff

Board of Directors

Farm & Food Care Ontario is governed by a 12-member board of four crop representatives, four livestock representatives and four representatives at large. The Board is elected at the organization’s annual meeting each spring.

  • Richard Blyleven, Christian Farmers Federation of Ontario
  • Josh Boersen, Grain Farmers of Ontario (Vice Chair)
  • Janelle Caldwell, Egg Farmers of Ontario (Second Vice Chair)
  • Crispin Colvin, Ontario Federation of Agriculture
  • Chris Cossitt, Ontario Por
  • Bonnie den Haan, Dairy Farmers of Ontario
  • Jordan Fois, Chicken Farmers of Ontario
  • Brian Gilroy, Ontario Fruit & Vegetable Growers’ Association
  • Jim Gowland, Ontario Bean Growers (Treasurer)
  • Heather Hargrave, Shur-gain/Trouw Nutrition Canada Inc.
  • Joe Hickson, Ontario Seed Growers’ Association
  • Christine Schoonderwoerd, Wallenstein Feed & Supply Ltd. (Chair)

Advisory Council

Issue-specific work related to farm animal welfare and on-farm environmental issues are discussed at and directed by the Farm Animal Care and  Farm Environment Advisory Councils. The councils provide an open forum for input, ideas, dialogue and proactive thinking on farm animal welfare and on-farm environmental issues. Farm & Food Care platinum, gold and silver members are invited to participate in the councils.

  • Farm Animal Care Council - Vacant
  • Farm Environment Advisory Council - Brendan Byrne, Grain Farmers of Ontario


Farm & Food Care Ontario's staff team is comprised of full time, part time and contract positions.

  • Kelly Daynard, Executive Director 
  • Bruce Kelly, Program Manager
  • Elaine McDougall, Finance Manager
  • Alicia Becker, Community Engagement Manager
  • Madeline Rodrigue, Communications Manager
  • Lucia Lilbourne, Events Coordinator 
  • Rachel Coles, Marketing Coordinator 
  • Jessica Sills, Communications Coordinator 
  • Jean Tucker, Administrative Assistant 
  • Amy Reymer, Environment Assistant 

Board members and staff can be reached by contacting