2023 Annual Conference

Farm & Food Care Ontario's annual general meeting and speakers` conference will be held at the Grandway Events Centre in Elora on Thursday, April 13, 2023.

8:30 - 10:00 a.m. FFCO voting members' annual meeting

10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. Conference


  • Stephani Roy McCallum, A facilitator, coach, trainer and leader of the most difficult conversations of our lives
  • Hayden Fox, TikTok Star and Agriculture Influencer
  • Dr. Mike von Massow, OAC Chair in Food System Leadership at the University of Guelph

Highlights include:

  • Taste of Ontario Lunch
  • Food & Farming Champion Award presentation
  • Overview of FFCO initiatives

2023 FFCO Board Elections

Elections for the FFCO Board of Directors will take place at the Annual General Meeting which takes place immediately before the Annual Conference, from 8:30 to 10:00 AM, on April 13, 2023. Six positions on the board will be up for election. Each voting member (Platinum, Gold or Silver members in good standing) is entitled to nominate one candidate to the board (or have one elected seat) at any given time. Nominations include three components: a nomination form, a biography and questionnaire, and a signed copy of the director responsibilities and obligations document. All nominations must arrive at the Farm & Food Care Ontario office by email by Friday, March 24, at 5 p.m. Send via email to info@farmfoodcare.org
John Drummond, Farm & Food Care Ontario 2022 Champion Award Winner

Food & Farming Champion Award Nominations

FFCO is accepting nominations for its annual Champion Award. The award is presented to individuals, organizations or businesses who have taken initiative to help engage consumers about agriculture in our province. Nominees have used their skills to help inform consumers or correct misinformation about production practices, and done a measurable job of promoting our industry.
Nominations are to be submitted by March 10, 2023. If you know someone you think should be honoured, please review the nomination form.

Thank you to our 2023 sponsors